The Liebster Award – Part Two

Thank you SnowWhite for nominating me (never thought I would be saying those words).

liebster-award

 

Why did you start your blog?

I went for the Connect Nigeria writer’s conference in Lagos and one of the speakers said he didn’t consider any writer a serious writer, if they didn’t have a blog.

I have considered myself to be a writer for years and made terrible failed attempts at blogging, so my response to this was ‘Pfft!’ However it stuck in my head, and I began to think if I could be disciplined enough to blog everyday, about the only thing I really knew anything about, then perhaps I could grow as a writer.

 

If they made a movie out of your life, who would play you?

Angela Bassett or perhaps Bianca Lawson because she doesn’t seem to age (she has the Pharrell syndrome) and could pass off as being my age.

 

What is your favourite quote from a movie?

This is a hard one. Not sure this is my fave quote but it was the first to jump into my head…and technically it came from a book first…

‘If you suffer your people to be ill-educated, and their manners corrupted from infancy, and then punish them for those crimes to which their first education disposed them, what else is to be concluded, sire, but that you first make thieves and then punish them?’ ~Ever After

 

What is your astrological sign and have you ever had your chart done?

Aries, and no.

 

How do you find inspiration/come up with topics for your blog?

I often think of things that have baffled me as a writer or reader or the kinds of topics/information I have wished I could find at ease. Sometimes if I don’t know about something, I will research it and then write about it. So I learn and hopefully, someone else out there learns too.

 

Dog person or cat person?

We’ve got six dogs in the house at the moment; so, even though cats are pretty cool, I’d have to say dogs.

 

If you were going to be dropped on a desert island for a year and could only bring one item and one person, what and who would you bring?

I would take my bible and my ex. I think. Cuz I’d definitely need God to survive that situation and my ex could protect me from wild beasts and provide that much needed love interest drama.

 

What are your thoughts on fate vs free will?

I think some things are destined to happen but I also think there are alternate endings. I think ultimately you choose which road you are going to take.

 

What is your favorite cocktail/drink?

Ribena

 

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

No idea. Perhaps Japan. But I wouldn’t want to stay there forever…

 

I am not sure what the rules are if someone who you nominated, nominated you. Cuz I am new the blogging world and I do not know that many beginner blogs, so i will use this opportunity to give a shout out to TipsyLit.

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – Part Two

Leave a Reply

