Meet My Character Blog Tour

Sara saved me today cuz I had nooooo idea what I was gonna blog about (God works in mysterious ways).

Anyway, she saved me by inviting me to join the ‘Meet My Character Blog Tour’

So here are the answers to the questions:

 

DREAMER1. What is the name of your character? Is he/she fictional or a historic person?

Lara; and she is a fictional character

 

2. When and where is the story set?

Umm…in the past…?  Perhaps the 18th century.

I suppose it is set in a pseudo Africa; or rather, a pseudo Nigeria.

 

3. What should we know about him/her?

Well, Lara is a dream walker, which basically means she can walk into dreams as though she were part of the sequence. She can also put people to sleep, take items out of dreams and manipulate the world within a dream etc.

I also noticed that she takes a lot of blame and guilt upon herself when a person dies.

Oh and she sleepwalks.

And she has a beautiful auburn fiery afro that is very much linked to her ability.

 

4. What is the main conflict? What messes up his/her life?

Lara is forced to run away when her guard protects her life, by killing the Chief.

Unfortunately the Chief’s sons have no intention of letting her get away with murder.

 

5. What is the personal goal of the character?

It started out as wanting to return home, wanting to save her family; but when that fails, revenge quickly becomes the order of the day.

 

6. Is there a working title for this novel, and can we read more about it?

Dreamwalker

 

7. When can we expect the book to be published?

Just started writing it, I’m a long long loooooooooong way from done.

 

*The illustration is thanks to my good friend, Rasheed Zekeri of RYZ Creative Studio. Had to bully him into drawing her.

 

I’d like to invite two authors to join the blog tour:

Afoma has a blog with lots and lots of stories on it, and I think it would be great for her to join the tour seeing as she has so much material.

Ericka is having her first novel published and it sounds really interesting, so would she tell us a little more about Vienna?

2 thoughts on “Meet My Character Blog Tour

  1. Nice! I’m excited to see more of Lara. Also, LOVE the drawing of her. It’s exactly how I pictured her while reading so it’s nice to see visuals as well. ❤ Have you considered joining Scribophile? It really makes writing stories and getting constructive criticism on each segment a breeze! (whether or not you join, you can count on me to comment on each chapter as you go! <3)

Leave a Reply

