2015 and My Nanowrimo Story

I met the nanowrimo challenge head on and was able to tame the dragon; but at 50,000+ words my story was far from finished.

My plan at the time was to finish the story off in December and begin editing in the new year. Only I didn’t do squat in December. I found myself having to catch up with all the things I had neglected in November; ( I also found myself distracted by a certain somebody – are secret kisses more alluring than other types of kisses; or is it that they have that uniqueness of being both bitter and sweet?)

But with the new year comes new promises, new hopes and a renewed writing vigour. So far I am 4,500 words into the second half of my nanowrimo story (basically 54,500 words). By the end of the day, it’ll be 55,000; and I’m hoping by the end of the month it’ll be 100,000.

I’m itching to get unto another story (another 40-50,000 word story); I already have the tale in my head.

I wish you all a BLESSED new year. Keep writing!

2 thoughts on “2015 and My Nanowrimo Story

Leave a Reply

